Sunday

Sunday has always been one of my favorite days of the week.I love cooking on Sunday’s. It always reminds me of those families that gather for Sunday dinner every week. I also have fond memories of attending Sunday School every week. It was so much fun! It’s been a while since we’ve had a church home. We both grew up and attended different churches, so we’re on the hunt for our own church to call home.

In the meantime….Charles works most Sunday’s, and yesterday was no different. I dropped him off at work at noon, took the kids to McDonalds and then made a trip to the grocery store. I thought Charles would work until close, usually 6-7, but he sent me a text saying he would be getting off at 3.

I finished grocery shopping, back home to put the food up, then back out the door to pick Charles up.
We decided to take the kids to the park. The park is always a good idea, right?

There was also sandbox play, lots of playing on the swings, running through the open field, squirrel observing, and making of new friends on the playground.

Back home I started the Tacos – we love homemade tacos. The girls played across the street with their neighbor friend until dark.

After dinner there was playdoh, drawing, watching half of Open Season and then deciding to switch to Lady & The Tramp – one of my favorite childhood movies. I remember getting it for Christmas one year along with a VCR, TV and the VHS tape. Ha!

Ava asked to watch it a 2nd time, why not? She ended up falling asleep during the 2nd play through. I popped Samuel in the wrap and he went to sleep. Kiah went to sleep in Daddy’s lap, then Samuel got his hair did while he slept. I have to braid his hair because it doesn’t stay in the twists very well. He’s looking like such a big boy these days.

How was your Sunday and what’s your favorite day of the week?

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook.  Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

