taking a break

I’m taking a break from blogging for a little while. You may see me on Facebook or Twitter from time to time, but not regularly like I’ve been in the past.

I’ve said before that I believe everything happens for a reason….circumstances are allowing me to take this break. I had been thinking about it for a while anyway. Fate said “let me make the decision easier for you” so this couldn’t have come at a better time.
I need to focus more on myself and my family. I’m sure I’ll get lots more crocheting and other crafting done.
Maybe I’ll even learn how to knit! Maybe I’ll rediscover myself, who knows. Maybe my kids will be able to help me get back to living in the moment.

I don’t know how long I’ll be gone. I don’t know how much time I need to decompress, a month maybe?
I also wanted to say how much I appreciate my readers, and I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your days to follow along with us on our journey. I’ve really enjoyed sharing pieces of our lives with you.

Hopefully when I come back I’ll be well rested, energized and ready for whatever the future holds for me and my family. As I sit here typing this, there is a certain six year old waiting next to me with Uno cards. I suppose that’s my cue to go.

See you in a little while!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes