Welcome December Sponsor and {Giveaway} Diva Dar Dar

I am excited to bring you this interview and giveaway from another one of my December Sponsors –  Diva Dar Dar!
Terin is a mama to one little girl who will be celebrating her first birthday very soon, and she creates stylish jewelry and clothing.
I instantly fell in love with her creativity and unique, funky style. I can see myself in so many of her pieces. Some of my favorites are the bangles, candy wrapper earrings, and if I had a little girl she would rock this Hello Kitty leopard tutu.
******

 Tell us a little about yourself and what inspired you to start Diva Dar Dar.

My name is Terin and I’m from Baton Rouge, LA. I’m a Jill of all trades & talents! I’m
a Cosmetologist, makeup artist, former model, fashion designer, and jewelry designer just to name
a few! LOL!! My mother and aunt inspired me to start sewing and designing
jewelry! I grew up watching them sew and make jewelry and I couldn’t help but
to start too! My mother brought me my first “my little pony” sewing machine at
at age 6! I started making barbie doll and babydoll clothes!! When I grew older
I always liked unique things nobody else had, so I started making jewelry
and clothes for school and my photoshoots!!

Can you tell us the story behind the name Diva Dar Dar?

The brand name Diva Dar Dar is a combination of my Indian heritage and background, and my Diva attitude. I  like to think of Diva Dar Dar as my alter ego.

What kinds of materials do you enjoy working with the most?

To be honest I love anything I can get my hands on!! But my favs are
wood, paint, and fabric!

What is your favorite piece in the store right now?

The Hott Chocholate Suede earrings, I think they are so stylish and unique
and so right for the season!

Which piece of jewelry was the most fun to make?

This is a hard question all my pieces I had fun making! I love them all!!

What kind of woman does your jewelry speak to?

A very fashion forward unique style diva!! A woman or girl who likes to
standout and be noticed for all the right reasons. A lady who can pull off
any style and look effortless with a sweet and sexy attitude!

******

Terin is offering these fabulous multi-tone spike hoops to one luck winner! Someone is gonna make a statement this Holiday Season!

For one entry: Visit Terin’s shop – Diva Dar Dar and come back to tell us your favorite piece.
For extra entries: Like Diva Dar Dar on Facebook. and/or tweet this giveaway.
Want another entry? Follow this blog.

Please leave a separate comment for each entry. You have until Sunday at midnight. The winner will be chosen and announced on Monday.

Good Luck and Happy Weekending!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way. and like my page on Facebook. Love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

