our yesterday

This morning we have one tired mama, one cranky baby, and two hyper little girls.
I need to do Kiah’s hair, and then I promised them the rest of the day would be spent doing some fun things. Probably baking cupcakes, making magic pine cones, reading more of our library books, and making tiny ornaments to go on our tiny Christmas tree.

Here are a few moments from yesterday….

Playing store.

Ava looks like she’s babywearing, but she corrected me and told me she’s carrying the baby in her belly like I did all of them….and how baby Jesus was too.

I wish he had napped longer – I really needed more than 30 minutes, but I guess it was enough for him.

 Our library books.

Jumping off the couch…

Checkers.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way. and like my page on Facebook. Are you a Mahogany Mama? Join us at my Community for Mothers of Color. Love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

