birth talk with a purpose

Image

Photo Credit

 

How were the Holiday’s in your part of the world? Mine was fantastic! I’ve been away from the blog for a while, but I have  a few new things for this space.I had so many ideas for this blog when I started it, but don’t think I had solid plan for how to execute my vision.

In the upcoming months there will be interviews with midwives and doulas, birth video of the week, and a new resources page. If you’re a midwife, doula, lactation consultant, childbirth educator, or any other type of birth worker, I would love to have you listed in the resources page. My goal is to have an international resource page. There will be posts about perinatal, and postpartum depression as well.

As of last night, I’m working with Nicole Deggins  AKA Sistah Midwife on a book list of birth books BY Black Midwives. I’m really excited about that! I want to share what we find here with you, but it’s also for me. I want to soak up as much information as I can.

I’m working on a list of birth pages I frequent on the internet to share with you all. A list of Websites, Blogs, Facebook pages, Twitter accounts/chats. There will be something for everyone.

So that’s a little of what I have planned for this space. I have more ideas, but I need to think them out a bit more before sharing them.  If you want to be added to the resources page, or have something to share with me privately, you can contact me at TheMahoganyWay{at}gmail{dot}com

Anything else you would like to see at The Birth Cafe? Share with us in the comments!

Love Notes

