Recently

Sunday we took the kids to see the dead whale that washed ashore. Some of my friends were able to view the necropsy Tuesday. We couldn’t make it back down there, but I’m going to pick their brains about it next time I see them this week.

It was cool to be so close to a whale, especially with the kids recent interest in ocean life.

We took the kids to the mall after we left the beach. Ava asked if we could make wishes in the water…so we did. Samuel had a hard time leaving – he wanted to keep splashing in the water.

We stopped to check out the Wicked exhibit in the middle of the mall. They have a stage play coming here next month. I’m planning to take the girls with Dee and Dana.

Before heading to the play area, we stopped to check out the chocolate mermaid. Kiah wanted to know why someone took a bite out of her tail…. I would love to have a chocolate bar this size…nom nom nom.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way. and like my page on Facebook. Are you a Mahogany Mama? Join us at my Community for Mothers of Color. Love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

