Mama’s Timeout

As mother’s we’re often busy taking care of everyone else, and rarely do we take the time to do something for ourselves.
It can be 30 minutes – or two hours. Taking this time recharges my soul, and helps me to be a better mother.
Link up your blog post or photo sharing the mama’s timeout you took for yourself this week.

After I picked Charles up from work last night I had him drop me off at Barnes and Noble.
I ordered an Iced Caramel Macchiato made with soy milk. Yummy! I sat admiring my new shoes, did some people watching, and played around on Twitter and Facebook.

I was looking for a book to purchase, but didn’t have a specific title in mind. I asked on Twitter for either a good mystery, romance, or baby/birth book. Then decided I would rather read something non baby/birth related,  and got a few recommendations between last night and today.

Walter Mosley Detective Series, No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, and a Historical fiction book – all true travels and adventures of Liddie Newton by Jane Smile.
They all sound good, and I think I’ll pick one up this next week….just not sure which one yet.

My Macchiato was delicious…. sweet but not too sweet, and I really enjoyed simply sitting, sipping, and relaxing for those 45 minutes. All. Alone.

Were you able to take time for yourself this week?

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way. and like my page on Facebook. Are you a Mahogany Mama? Join us at my Community for Mothers of Color. Love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

