on my needles

I’m almost finished with this hat I started back in February. It’s gotten even bigger. Kiah says she still wants it.
She asked me why it was so big….all I could say, was that it’s my first knitting project. I told her we can try to shrink it by washing it.

I kinda like the way it looks like something out of a Dr Seuss book.

I started The American Frugal Housewife for free on the Amazon Kindle app on my phone. I’m not so sure I like it….I think I’m pretty frugal, but can stand to learn a little more. It was written in 1832 so her frugal standards are much different than ours. I’ll continue to read it…..hopefully I can take away a few tips from Lydia.

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

Love Notes

