Mama’s Timeout

As mother’s we’re often busy taking care of everyone else, and rarely do we take the time to do something for ourselves. It can be 30 minutes – or two hours. Taking this time recharges my soul, and helps me to be a better mother. Link your blog post or photo in the comments to the mama’s timeout you took for yourself this week

*****

This has been a loooong week. Most of my time seems to have been spent driving. I’m hoping to change that once we get a little more settled. I look forward to having our friends over to our new place.

I thought I would feel up to trying one of the many hangouts nearby after Charles got off work, but I was too tired. All I wanted to do was curl up on the couch with some wine and a trashy romance novel. That’s pretty close to what I did. Curling up on the couch with my wine happened, but no trashy book. I was going to catch up on The Bold & The Beautiful, but the internet on my phone was running slow.

Fyi: TV.com is a free app for watching tons of your favorite shows.

Instead I ended up watching The Dark Knight with a sleeping toddler in my lap. Oh, and I enjoyed a Hershey pie. Everyone else is asleep as I sit here typing this out. It’s dark, quiet, and Samuel is talking about balloons in his sleep.

Were you able to carve out anytime for yourself this week?

Love Notes

