on my needles

I hadn’t knit in a while since before or moving into our new place. I did a few rows on the hat I’ve been working on, but I need some double pointed needles to finish it. I had been wanting to knit recently, but not a big project.

I cast on 20 stitches and decided I was going to make the kids some dishcloths/pot holders for their kitchen set. I only have two done so far, and I’m working on one right now. I’ll probably make three more since I can knit them up pretty fast.

I’ve been dabbling in Pride and Prejudice….still in the very beginning. I’m devouring <a href="”>The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables book.

It’s great for the beginning gardeners, like myself. I’m really hoping and planning to have our garden all set up in the next two weeks. After all this reading and research, I’ve decided on raised beds with cinder blocks. I’m going to have the kids paint them, or do mosaics.

Thinking of planting tomatoes, carrots, leafy greens, and maybe peppers…..I also want to do some herbs and strawberries. I know I’m getting a late start, but I don’t care, I’m still so excited!

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

Love Notes

