on my needles

image

Not much knitting or reading going on this past week, but I did manage to make some progress on Ava’s skirt (like Kiah’s dress/skirt) You’ll remember this strawberry yarn was originally for this summer top.

Erin even came back and typed up the pattern for me since I couldn’t understand it. She put it in much simpler terms, and I haven’t given up on making the top, just set it aside for another time…..and yarn.

I want to buy more. Shh….don’t tell my husband. I’m supposed to use up all the yarn I currently have first. Maybe I can find something amazing on sale in the next couple of weeks.

Loving how this skirt is coming along. I alternated knit and purl for the hem line. Also loving how easy it is to knit. I can pick it up anywhere. Ava says she wants to wear it right now!

This may be the first project I actually post as finished during Yarn Along.

10 thoughts on “on my needles

  1. Pingback: on my needles | The Mahogany Way

  2. Pingback: on my needles | The Mahogany Way

  3. I have tried, really tried, to NOT buy new yarn. It’s simply not possible. 🙂
    The skirt is coming along nicely. Thanks for the link to the top — so cute! Will have to add it to my list to knit for my girl.

    Blessings, ~Lisa

  4. Love the colors of the yarn. I’ve always wanted to learn how to knit. I just can’t find the time.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  5. The one thing husbands have to learn is that knitters and crochet goddesses always have a stash and always have a need to get certain yarn for particular project. 😉 It’s just one of those life lessons. Your project looks great-like ice cream!
    xo

Love Notes

