on my needles

image

Ava’s skirt is almost finished. Think I’m about 3/4 of the way done. I ran out of strawberry yarn and started with my ball of white. It’s a different shade from the original I started with….much brighter. Also wishing I had used the knit stick all the way through….oh well. Still loving the way it’s turning out. I’m thinking of cutting it and trying my hand at dyeing. I’m not feeling the all white. I think shades of pink to finish it off would be perfect.
I’m so excited to finish my first knitted piece of clothing!

No reading, unless you count blogs, news articles, and magazines. Well, I’ve been reading the kids library books to them.

Couple extra photos for the post today. Ava is fascinated with the looms, and Kiah is enjoying finger knitting. She asked me to show her with the needles. I use the long tail cast on and that’s a bit much for her right now…so we’re going to try what I call the L shaped cast on.

image

image

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

7 thoughts on “on my needles

  1. Just last week I spoke with a young mom who was telling me about her little one who was doing some finger knitting — I’d never heard of it and now here you mention it in your post along with a photo of your creative little one. So sweet that your girls are picking up their momma’s hobby; I love that my daughter enjoys knitting and crocheting along with me. πŸ™‚ Blessings, ~Lisa

  2. I wish I could count blogs as reading as well. I do read many!! I am happy that your skirt is nearly done!! Then it can be worn and twirled about πŸ™‚

Love Notes

