A Celebration

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My parents and brother came over Monday to celebrate my moms birthday with us. They brought the Lorax for the kids….which we all really liked. And we had hotdogs, and of course cake and ice cream. Samuel had popsicles because he can’t have dairy and the girls don’t really eat the cake as much as lick the icing off.

After the movie and eating my mom asked if we could go down to our beach area. We weren’t really sure how it would turn out since it had rained most of the day….but it ended up being really nice. We watched people fish and crab, the kids played in rain puddles, there were dragon flies and butterflies all over the place.

My moms birthday was actually Tuesday. I had my dad text me when they were home so I could call and have the kids sing Happy Birthday. Samuel was watching and repeating the girls so he was a few seconds behind, but still soooo cute!
I’ve made it our thing to have the kids sing happy birthday to family over the phone if we can’t be with them. The kids love singing and it always puts a smile on the birthday boy/girls face.

6 thoughts on “A Celebration

Love Notes

