all is well

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The last two weeks have been a little chaotic around here and we’re still in recovery mode. Getting excited about the leaves falling and changing colors….but why has it been so ridiculously humid!

The girls are back up to their normal energy levels. Coloring, Wii play, imaginary play. There was also beading-making bracelets and necklaces for friends.
Watching our favorite movies over and over.

A walk by the water alone and watching a Beyonce concert from 2009 for me.

Samuel is doing better but still not back at 100%. His fever is gone and he was playing and talking like his normal-hyper-boy self….but now he’s having a mild allergic reaction to I don’t know what. The two foods we know of are dairy and egg, but he hasn’t eaten much since being sick. This is frustrating. There’s been lots and lots of toddler snuggles with and without the wraps these past two weeks.

I don’t expect our house to be white glove clean, but the pass two weeks it’s gone from looking lived in to a hot mess. I know it shouldn’t matter as much, but it’s really starting to get to me. Seems like it’s pointless to even bother to clean up. Guess I should start somewhere….but maybe not today.
The little rhythm we had going has been wiped out and I still don’t have the energy to find it just yet.

Don’t forget about the  Copy-Kids giveaway!

6 thoughts on “all is well

  1. I am glad to hear you are feeling better, but hey, let the house slide for another day or two and you have had more rest [it’s not going any where]. Love seeing all the photos and yeah, it’s humid here too.

    • The house still needs a good cleaning, but I had to get it to a place that wasn’t giving me anxiety when I looked around. I haven’t done anything else to it since early this morning.

  2. Ah it’s always something. I am glad folks are on the mend. I was actually looking forward to the return to school so I could attempt to clean my house and let it stay that way for at least five minutes. I don’t know how Big Mama did it with kids underfoot.

    • I managed to clean the living room and get the kitchen done. Samuel brought a wrap to me and asked to get on my back…too cute! It would be nice for things to stay clean for 5mins or longer. Ah well.

      Darcel

      Sent via Android phone

Love Notes

