on my needles

image

I finished Ava’s shawl a couple weeks ago. She loves it and has been parading around and posing with it. Here are the Ravelry notes….I’ve always wanted to type that.

image

The pretty blue/pink/purple is the same shawl for Kiah. I’m knitting hers on size 10 needles. Hoping to finish it by this weekend.

image

This gorgeous chunky cranberry is a reversible scarf on size 15 needles. The yarn is Red Heart Grandè. I’ve frogged this scarf five times since I started it two days ago. I had cast on 22 stitches just like the pattern said and after several rows thought it looked too big, then I thought it looked to small with only 14 stitches. Then I messed up my knitting and purling at least three times-I think I’m good now. I like it bigger and it can be folded in half for double the warmth.

I couldn’t finish A Train In Winter….not my kinda book.
I picked up Shine Shine Shine from the library yesterday afternoon. It’s written by a local Virginian and several of my friends know her personally. I dove into it right after dinner last night and I’m on Chapter 5. I’m loving her detailed descriptions of everything. The locations, characters, buildings. I’m glad I picked it up.

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

5 thoughts on “on my needles

  1. Pingback: The Mahogany Way

Love Notes

