on my needles

I haven’t done much knitting this past week. Things were going great until Friday when I thought I was going to die from tooth pain. That put a stop to living life for at least two days, seriously. I’m going to the ER for antibiotics today and the swelling has gone way way down. Thank you all for your suggestions and concern. I really appreciate it.

image

Still working on the beautiful Cranberry scarf. I realized a few days ago that I have been knitting every single day for weeks. Who is this woman!? I’m happy with the way it’s turning out and I really like the pattern on it. Feel like I’m in a rhythm now. Excited to see the finished product.

I’ve been putting off the girls skirts for weeks now. I’m getting closer and closer to finishing them and I’m nervous. What if they look ugly, or don’t fit? Nakiah and Ava are so excited about them so I need to get to it.

There’s also the noro hat and Kiah’s shawl. Hmmm….now I feel like a slacker. I do like having so many different projects on my needles so when I get tired of one I can put it down and pick up another. I’m sure some of you have more than four projects going at once, right?

Still reading Shine Shine Shine, and I really like it. Almost in the middle of the book now and I’m to the point where I can’t wait to set what happens with each character…..especially the main character Sunny. I’m so invested in her and I can’t wait to see what she’ll do next.
So, what are you knitting and reading this week?

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

6 thoughts on “on my needles

  1. I am so glad you are going to ER. I was thinking about you and wishing the pain away. Get to the knitting and you do still need to see the dentist so do that when you can!! I hope you get way more knitting time this week. Lovely projects πŸ™‚

  2. Different projects on my needles… Undoubtedly, this is a sign of a knitter. πŸ™‚ So sorry about your dental troubles; hope you get some meds soon…

    The best advice I can give you about finishing your girls’ skirts is to just do it! They’ll love them so much ’cause their mama knitted them. πŸ™‚ And you’ll enjoy them even if they aren’t perfect since your girls will be the ones wearing them. Happy knitting! ~Lisa

    • I am going to pick them up again today. They are so excited for me to finish so they can wear them. It’s probably best that I don’t cast on anything else until I finish one of these five projects. Doesn’t stop me from looking though!

Love Notes

