Whirlwind Weekend

image

image

image

image

Saturday:

My friend Dee came over with her kids and while they played we sat chatting and laughing about all sorts of stuff.
I always love talking with her….she’s inspiring, funny, and knows where to find information on everything about anything.

We ended up by the water near my house. The weather was perfect and the scenery was beautiful. The kids were throwing rocks, running and climbing on things-being kids.

Nakiah and Ava are on this having a boyfriend, falling in love and getting married kick, so they chased her two boys all over with their lips puckered.
I think it’s a result of their age, princess movies and the little rascals.

Sat up sharing ideas for various projects with Charles after the kids were in bed. That’s always nice and I’m glad he’s so supportive.

Sunday:

I was very happy to attend church after not being able to go for three weeks. Samuel and Ava being sick two weeks in a row and my tooth issues kept me home. I’m doing much better with that tooth now….just need to get in to the dentist asap. I really really reallylove our new church home. I also love that the girls enjoy children’s church so much. Makes Charles and I very happy that the kids are excited to go every week. It’s heart warming.

After church the kids went bike riding. Kiah got a new bike on Thursday and she’s been out on it everyday since. I’ve enjoyed sitting outside, sun beating down on me, light fall chill in the air, watching them go up and down the street.

Later on my dad took me to Michael’s so I could pick up more yarn and needles….I’ve decided to go on and open an etsy shop. Hope to have things up and running in a little over two weeks. I’m nervous and excited….I figure if nothing sells it won’t be too terrible…. I’ll have ready made Christmas gifts for the family!

This entire last week was exactly what I needed to get my happy back. The weekend was the icing on the cake.

****

Weekending with Amanda.

14 thoughts on “Whirlwind Weekend

  1. Yay! Can’t wait for the Etsy shop. Let me know when you get it up and running. I’d be more than willing to do a post for you over on YUMMommy and advertise on the Facebook page!

  2. love that photo of all the kids holding hands 🙂

    and yay for teeth that are healing! so glad you’re feeling better and able to venture out again – pain is no fun.

  3. I am so glad to hear you are feeling better Darcel, I have had you in my prayers. And you found a good chuch home which is always wonderful.
    We are doing okay here, just taking life one day at a time, which is really all any of us can do. Happy thoughts!
    Much love to you.

Love Notes

