on my needles ~ and a guest post

I’ve been wanting to cast on Karen’s cowl for weeks now. And after my confession last week – I wanted to purchase a wool blend. This beautiful Neopolitan acrylic by Loops and Threads is super soft and stretchy. I picked it up a few weeks ago because I loved the colorway….and I was so happy to finally make time to knit with it.

image

Too bad I had to frog it last night at only/thankfully 7 rows in. Not really sure why it took me that long to realize it was twisted.
I’ll cast on again tomorrow evening.

The other is a child size scarf in patons wool. I thought about koolaid dyeing it before hand, but actually like the naked yarn with it’s pale blue flecks running throughout.

Reading: No time for pleasurable reading this week. Although, I have read Five Little Monkeys Jumping on The Bed, One Two Buckle My Shoe, and Hop on Pop numerous times to the kids.

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along.

****

I am so excited to have a guest post up at my friend, Sarah’s new blog, 5 Months Left – What would you do if you were given five months left to live?  Here’s a glimpse into what I would do…. I would sell what little we do own and I would ask for donations if I had to. They love the beach and so do I. I would want to spend my five months in a place we both love. Australia, Puerto Rico, or maybe the Bahamas.

12 thoughts on “on my needles ~ and a guest post

    • I’ll trust that they aren’t that hard. Cables will be a nice addition to my knitting, along with some lace. After the holidays will be the perfect time to learn.

  1. that cowl will be lovely! and useful too. i love cowls when i’m out with the kids, they’re a bit less fussy than scarves and less apt to be used by my 4yo to wipe his nose (i’m pretty sure he thinks the ends of scarves are for that).

Love Notes

