on my needles: etsy shop edition

I was so excited to open my Etsy Shop Monday! Several of my friends shared on Facebook, thank you again! I’ve had some items marked as favorites and lots of views.
Right now I’m trying to figure out international shipping…I think it would be great to ship everywhere.

image

image

This week I’m working on an adult size cowl – aqua colorway in a knit, purl pattern I made up on size 17 needles. I like the way it’s turning out so far and I’m loving these big needles…it’s my version of creating lace. Hoping to purchase some giant bamboo needles soon.
The pretty blue/brown is a child size cowl in crochet….definitely making more of these. I’m hoping to add at least two new items each week, and still find time for my Christmas gift projects.

Reading: Ecstatic Birth. My midwife friend sent it to me via email a while back. I’m only a few pages in and it’s already got me hooked. I love reading and talking about birth.

Yarn Along.

12 thoughts on “on my needles: etsy shop edition

  1. Congratulations! I, too, have been loving the birth talk lately. We’re planning our first homebirth this time around and I feel like I can’t seem to get enough information! Going with a midwife this time has been a completely different experience! Even though this will be my 5th birth, I’m learning so much and she spends so much time teaching me things. It’s my first pregnancy where we’ve been able to keep my iron levels up, my first pregnancy I’ve been GBS negative, I haven’t had uncontrolled heartburn, and I’ve only had 2 charlie horses in my legs all pregnancy compared to 5 a day in previous ones. She has so much information up her sleeve! So far it’s been wonderful!

Love Notes

