on my needles

image

I’ve been steadily working on Karen’s cowl this week. I’m hoping to have it finished by Thanksgiving. I frogged it twice, once for twisted stitches I noticed 9/10 rows in and the 2nd time for knitting where I should’ve purled and vice versa.

Now it’s perfect and I’m very very happy with it. I love knitting this cowl…it’s simple, fun, and pretty. I can’t wait to wear it!

Then there are the kids cowls I crocheted a few weeks ago. These are fun and quick to make….I think they like them. Aren’t the models adorable?

image

image

image

image

image

What have you been knitting or crocheting lately?

6 thoughts on “on my needles

  1. Hello! I’m knitting on a shawl that’s taking me months and months (it’s for me.) But in between do smaller projects as I tend to get bored.
    YOur kids are amazingly darling!
    C

Love Notes

